VISIT AND LIKE OUR PAGE ON FACEBOOK
TAKE A LOOK AT OUR TWEETS ON TWITTER
SUBSCRIBE TO THE JOOMFREAK RSS FEED
CHECK OUT OUR PAGE ON GOOGLE +
VISIT OUR CHANNEL ON YOUTUBE

Account Details

Change your name, email, password or permanently delete your account. Change settings

We offer several ways you can get support from our experts: Support ForumKnowledgebaseNewsletter

Your Forum Posts

No posts to display.

Welcome, Guest
Username Password: Remember me

can't set options in k2 v2.6.6
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

TOPIC: can't set options in k2 v2.6.6

can't set options in k2 v2.6.6 03 Jul 2013 21:08 #2340

Hi.
I can't find the options panel shown at page 8 of the pdf manual "K2 home configuration", so I can't complete my site's configuration for your template.
Where should it be? It is not in the parameters menu.
I'm using K2 v2.6.6 and Joomla! 2.5.11.
Thanks.

  • Posts:26
  • pintame
  • Junior Boarder
  • OFFLINE
  • Karma: 0

Re: can't set options in k2 v2.6.6 04 Jul 2013 07:29 #2346

You have to create a new menu item "Home".
It´s menu item configuration.
joomfreak | cause open source rocks

  • Posts:181
  • cause open source rocks
  • joomfreak
  • Administrator
  • OFFLINE
  • Karma: 0

Re: can't set options in k2 v2.6.6 11 Sep 2013 14:39 #2926

ok, i followed your instructions and created a new menu module. However, where is the templete that will be used with the menu? It's still empty and does not match the instructions on the read me file.
Last Edit: 11 Sep 2013 14:40 by urbanarchitect.

Re: can't set options in k2 v2.6.6 11 Sep 2013 18:55 #2928

ok, abandoned the first upload of Vihrea-30 and went with the quick set up..however it is not showing up at my sit...arrrrrr..

moving on to new template provider now...

Re: can't set options in k2 v2.6.6 12 Sep 2013 07:36 #2929

That must not be template setup, it's joomla setup, if you want send me via pm website url and access data

  • Posts:502
  • theres no place like joomfreak.com
  • m.freak
  • Platinum Boarder
  • OFFLINE
  • Karma: 0

Re: can't set options in k2 v2.6.6 12 Sep 2013 13:27 #2938

innovativehabitat.com/joomla/

admin.
joomla20

template is not working...please help
  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2
Time to create page: 0.90 seconds

joomfreak is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Joomla Project or Open Source Matters.
The Joomla logo is used under a limited license granted by Open Source Matters the trademark holder in the United States and other countries.